Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good Guy Cops

Great college starter FatComputerNerd's Avatar

Default Good Guy Cops

This is a few months old but some may not have seen it.

I came across it on my Facebook news-feed and felt like sharing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JbqUJNAlqIY

Moral of the story: not all cops are d*cks, they're people like you and me. Some may be jerks but not all of them are.
    Last edited by FatComputerNerd; 08-14-2014 at 06:45 PM.

Banned

Default Re: Good Guy Cops

to the people that say that most cops are good and only the few bad ones make the headlines, i call bs to it. i've been a cop, albeit just a military cop, but a cop none the less, and the department i worked for was a civilian department and employed people from all 4 branches and civilian cops. well, not all cops are good cops. most cops are dic ks. most of them were the losers that you knew in HS. most of them just want to feel like they're superior to the other guy. most of them were total beta puss ies their whole lives until they got their badges and now act like king shit. most of them are literally the type of guys anyone would want to punch in the face the moment you met them.

but then there are some good cops too. people who want to help other people. people who know manners and know that politeness matters. people who want to be of service to other people.

now both types are adrenaline junkies, but the first type get their kicks out of harassing normal people and keeps them going and feeling 'cool' while for the second type that simply doesn't matter and the first type is an embarrassment to them.