Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    NBA Legend and Hall of Famer 1987_Lakers's Avatar

Default The Irishman (Already a potential masterpiece )

Run time of 3 hours and 30 minutes, which is LONG, but the reviews I've read so far are 100% positive which is rare.

100% on rotten tomatoes based on 56 critic reviews
    92% on metascore based on 20 critic reviews
    All of the verified user reviews on IMDB are also extremely positive.

I gotta say I'm surprised, I know this is a Scorsese film, but I had my doubts this would be a great film because of how old Pacino & DeNiro are at this point and all the CGI.

I can't wait for this film to come out.

Default Re: The Irishman (Already a potential masterpiece )

I've been monitoring this project for a few years now. The release teaser had me pump

yessir. i've been hyped about this film since i heard of its inception.

Looks slick, day 1 fap

off topic

It's bitter sweet watching these great netflix/HBO/Prime originals long dick theater cinema who's been catering to re branded sequels over and over and over the past decad

But at the same time it's tough watching the streaming platform era transition into big corpo daddies next buck.

It's manageable having a few platforms whether you pirate, crack or pay for it legitimately.

But i'm not trying to have 25+ premium accounts just to watch an exclusive here, ESPN+ there, UFC pass there, Apple Tv, Disney+ NBAtv, Netflix, Hulu, Prime, FB watch, Walmart video, DC Univers, Warner Media, etc etc

Soon every big prod company will want their own platform and were just going to end up back bundling all of them together with ads inbetween

Quote Originally Posted by scuzzy
    Looks slick, day 1 fap

off topic

It's bitter sweet watching these great netflix/HBO/Prime originals long dick theater cinema who's been catering to re branded sequels over and over and over the past decad