Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Do you have a support system?

Be it friends, fam, a girl, etc. How does it help you. If you dont, how do you deal with life.

I'm coming from a place where I had fam and a girl. Now everyone is gone, be it death, distance, or breakups. Sometimes I say fk it i don't need anybody, but other days it can be a lot. I got a lot on my plate this year with goals. I've cut out all the bs, quit drinking, partying, deadweight friends and being irresponsible with my money.

Default Re: Do you have a support system?

alphas don't need whatever you call this gay shit

Yes, I talk to my mother every other day.

Alcohol.

exercise profits littl MadeFromDust's Avatar

Prayer. Only God is your true friend

Quote Originally Posted by CelticBaller
    alphas don't need whatever you call this gay shit
    I'm a masters student in psychology. Yes, they do. I'd go as far as to say people are beta because they lack a support system, or did not develop in formative years to their potential due to the lack of a good one. Everyone needs help in this world and should help others, otherwise you have a gigantic ego, and the ego ultimately will limit your potential due to stubborness/narcissism and a false sense of one's self image.
    Last edited by BigBoss; 05-06-2014 at 12:38 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by MadeFromDust
    Prayer. Only God is your true friend
    I meditate whenever I have a moment. I started doing that last year, and got in tough with my inner self. It was a humbling moment. Sometimes I interpret it as discovering God, others day I try to rationalize it as just a different form of consciousness. Whatever it is, it helps a lot. It's helped me find my path and accomplish a lot of goals/ cut out the bull shit by allowing me to think clearly. I'm quite spiritual now.
    Last edited by BigBoss; 05-06-2014 at 12:39 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by BasedTom
    Alcohol.