Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Im Looking to Buy a Guitar

Pretty cheap price range at under $100, kinda first one but type that's actually worth keeping, acoustic and beyond that I really don't know. Im looking to shop through Amazon... any suggestions?

Anything you might want to dig up for me yourselves on Amazon would be very helpful as well... jus sayin.

Very good NBA starter

Default Re: Im Looking to Buy a Guitar

i don't think you can anything more than a toy for that price. maybe a squier acoustic mini guitar or something crappy like that.

The Paterfamilias RedBlackAttack's Avatar

Any guitar you get for under $100 is almost certainly not going to be worth keeping. However, your best bet is to go with something cheap to start with and then work your way up as you improve and gain interest.

There are Fender starter packages that are around $100.

Im still learning, so basically all I really care about is sound and it being full sized/acoustic so im practicing the right way. I'll look into the fender packages.

The Paterfamilias RedBlackAttack's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Fallguy20
    Im still learning, so basically all I really care about is sound and it being full sized/acoustic so im practicing the right way. I'll look into the fender packages.
    Here is a list of the Top 10 acoustic guitars for beginners. I had a buddy that had a Seagull when he was just starting and I can vouch for it being a terrific buy for a beginner and it has a good sound.

The direct link to that one says $399, but I'm sure you could find one cheaper than that, especially if you find one used.

Learning to shoot layups

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/p...ack?sku=519456

there you go, I heard good things about it.

You might as well just light a 100 dollar bill on fire.

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by RedBlackAttack