Why do they call the five second back-to-basket rule the "Charles Barkley Rule"?
View Single Post
05-08-2013, 04:23 PM
NBA sixth man of the year
Join Date: Feb 2007
Re: Why do they call the five second back-to-basket rule the "Charles Barkley Rule"?
Originally Posted by
No, illegal D was (when it was called) when you double-teamed a player without the ball from the weak side.
This is what I recall too. You could double on the ball, but not a player off the ball.
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Rockets(T-mac)
Find More Posts by Rockets(T-mac)