View Single Post
Old 04-09-2013, 09:47 PM   #31
pauk
NBA Legend
 
pauk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 16,591
pauk has an incredible reputation herepauk has an incredible reputation herepauk has an incredible reputation herepauk has an incredible reputation herepauk has an incredible reputation herepauk has an incredible reputation herepauk has an incredible reputation here
Default Re: buck vs heat game thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by La Frescobaldi

This is actually a travel.

In normal basketball rules yes, with some exceptions (has to hit the rim, counts as fgm/fga & offensive rebound).

In the NBA its legal, under the traveling rule a player who attempts a shot or pass may not be the first to touch the ball unless it touches the backboard, rim or another player. Therefore, a player can intentionally pass the ball to himself off the backboard or rim. (it doesnt give you a rebound/assist or missed fga if its of the backboard, not sure about the rim though)....

http://sports.stackexchange.com/ques...in-a-real-game

Last edited by pauk : 04-09-2013 at 09:49 PM.
pauk is offline   Reply With Quote