View Single Post
Old 04-09-2013, 08:47 PM   #31
NBA Legend
pauk's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 17,484
Default Re: buck vs heat game thread

Originally Posted by La Frescobaldi

This is actually a travel.

In normal basketball rules yes, with some exceptions (has to hit the rim, counts as fgm/fga & offensive rebound).

In the NBA its legal, under the traveling rule a player who attempts a shot or pass may not be the first to touch the ball unless it touches the backboard, rim or another player. Therefore, a player can intentionally pass the ball to himself off the backboard or rim. (it doesnt give you a rebound/assist or missed fga if its of the backboard, not sure about the rim though)....

Last edited by pauk : 04-09-2013 at 08:49 PM.
pauk is offline   Reply With Quote